ExCom Members

Member States of the Executive Committee of the High Commissioner's Programme

ExCom Members		
Algeria	Holy See	Philippines
Argentina	Hungary	Poland
Australia	India	Republic of Korea
Austria	Iran (Islamic Republic of)	Russian Federation
Bangladesh	Ireland	Serbia and Montenegro ¹
Belgium	Israel	Somalia
Brazil	Italy	South Africa
Canada	Japan	Spain
Chile	Kenya	Sudan
China	Lebanon	Sweden
Colombia	Lesotho	Switzerland
Côte d'Ivoire	Madagascar	Thailand
Cyprus	Mexico	Tunisia
Democratic Republic of the Congo	Morocco	Turkey
Denmark	Mozambique	Uganda
Ecuador	Namibia	United Kingdom
Ethiopia	Netherlands	United Republic of Tanzania
Finland	New Zealand	United States of America
France	Nicaragua	Venezuela
Germany	Nigeria	Yemen
Greece	Norway	
Guinea	Pakistan	

¹ Name changed from Yugoslavia in early 2003

Bureau of the Executive Committee

Chairman: H.E. Mr. Jean-Marc Boulgaris, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of Switzerland to the United Nations Office at Geneva.

Vice-President: H.E. Mr. Alfredo Vicente Chiaradia, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of Argentina to the United Nations Office at Geneva.

Rapporteur: Ms. Laura Joyce, First Secretary, Permanent Mission of South Africa to the United Nations Office at Geneva.

(October 2003)