ExCom Officers

About Us
© UNHCR/P.Sands, December 2006

The Executive Committee Bureau comprises four office holders: the Chairperson, two Vice-Chairpersons and the Rapporteur. The Bureau is elected at the end of the annual plenary session in October. By tradition, the chair is held in alternating years by donor and non-donor representatives.

Current Officers

  • Chairperson: H.E. Ambassador Carsten STAUR (Denmark)
  • Vice-Chairperson: H.E. Ambassador Rosemary McCARNEY (Canada)
  • Vice-Chairperson: (Deferred)
  • Rapporteur: Ms. Yanit Abera HABTEMARIAM (Ethiopia)