For information about our work in Western Sahara Territory:

  • Read the latest documents, reports and publications in Refworld

Contact Information

Head of Operations

Style of Address:
Head of Operations

Street Address:
UNHCR/CBM Western Sahara, Villa 04 - Quartier Moulay Rachid, 165, Rue Al Zaraktouni, BP-755, Laayoune, Western Sahara

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 755, 70000 Laayoune, Western Sahara

Telephone:
212 52 88 92 369

Facsimile:
212 52 88 93 097

Email:
wshla@unhcr.org

Time Zone:
GMT + 0

Working Hours:
Monday: 8:30 - 18:00
Tuesday: 8:30 - 18:00
Wednesday: 8:30 - 18:00
Thursday: 8:30 - 18:00
Friday: 8:00 - 13:00
Saturday:
Sunday:

Public Holidays:
01 January 2016, new year
25 March 2016, good friday
02 May 2016, labor day
08 July 2016, eid al fitr
29 July 2016, national day
12 September 2016, eid al adha
13 September 2016, eid al adha
18 November 2016, national day
12 December 2016, mawlid al nabi
26 December 2016, christmas day

Comments:
Holidays 2015

Thursday, 01 January New Years Day
Friday, 02 January Mawlid al-Nabi
Friday, 03 April Good Friday
Friday, 01 May Labor day
Wednesday, 15 July Eid-al-Fitr
Thursday, 30 July National day
Tuesday, 22 September Edi -al- Adha
Wednesday, 23 September (in lieu of UN day)
Wednesday, 18 November National day
Friday, 25 December Christmas day

Head of Operations