For information about our work in Denmark:

Contact Information

Denmark is covered by the following UNHCR office:

UNHCR Regional Representation for Northern Europe

Style of Address:
Regional Representation for Northern Europe

Street Address:
Ynglingagatan 14, 6th Floor, 11347 Stockholm, Sweden

Mailing Address:
Ynglingagatan 14, 6th Floor, 11347 Stockholm, Sweden

Telephone:
46 8 457 4880

Facsimile:
46 8 457 4887

Email:
swest@unhcr.org

Time Zone:
GMT + 1

Working Hours:
Monday: 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday: 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday: 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday: 09:00 - 17:00
Friday: 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday:
Sunday:

Public Holidays:
01 January 2018, new year
30 March 2018, good friday
02 April 2018, easter monday
15 June 2018, eid al fitr
22 June 2018, mid summer eve
24 August 2018, eid al adha
24 December 2018, christmas eve
25 December 2018, christmas
26 December 2018, boxing day
31 December 2018, new years eve

Comments:
Countries covered: Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Latvia, Lithuania, Sweden

UNHCR Regional Representation for Northern Europe

The UNHCR Global Service Center in Copenhagen

Style of Address:

Street Address:
UN City Marmorvej 51 2100 Copenhagen, Denmark, 2100 Copenhagen, Denmark

Mailing Address:
Denmark

Telephone:
+45 45 33 65 76

Email:
denco@unhcr.org

Time Zone:
GMT + 1

Working Hours:
Monday: 08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday: 08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday: 08:30 - 17:00
Thursday: 08:30 - 17:00
Friday: 08:30 - 17:00
Saturday:
Sunday:

Public Holidays:
01 January 2018, new years day
08 January 2018, orthodox christmas
29 March 2018, maundy thursday
30 March 2018, good friday
02 April 2018, easter monday
06 April 2018, orthodox good friday
10 May 2018, ascension day
21 May 2018, white monday
29 May 2018, day of vesak
15 June 2018, eid al fitr

Comments:
Public Holidays for the Year 2017 1 New Year`s Day Monday, 2nd January (In lieu of: Sunday, 1st January) 2 Maundy Thursday Thursday, 13th April 3 Good Friday Friday, 14th April 4 Easter Monday Monday, 17th April 5 Ascension Day Thursday, 25th May 6 Whit Monday Monday, 5th June 7 Eid al-Fitr Monday, 26th June (In lieu of: Sunday, 25th June) 8 Eid-al-Adha Friday, 1st September (In lieu of: Saturday, 2nd September) 9 Christmas Day Monday 25th December 10 Floating Holiday (In the interest of respecting the diversity of United Nations staff members, staff members are given the option of observing one of the following as a floating holiday): a)Orthodox Christmas Friday, 6th January (In lieu of: Saturday, 7th January) b)Orthodox Good Friday Friday, 14th April (Same date as Holiday 3 this year) c)Day of Vesak Wednesday, 10th May d)Yom Kippur Friday, 29th September e)Diwali Thursday, 19th October f)Gurpurab Friday, 3rd November (In lieu of: Saturday, 4th November) g)Second Christmas Day Tuesday, 26th December

The UNHCR Global Service Center in Copenhagen