UNHCR Executive Committee of the High Commissioner's Programme Composition for the period October 2023-October 2024

Chairperson	H.E. Dr. Katharina STASCH (Germany)
1 st Vice Chairperson	H.E. Mr. Cristian ESPINOSA CAÑIZARES (Ecuador)
2 nd Vice Chairperson	H.E. Ms. Amanda GORELY (Australia)
Rapporteur	Ms. Mary Namono KIBERE (Uganda)
Secretary	Ms. Anne KEAH

EXCOM MEMBERS

Α	E	Lithuania	Serbia
Afghanistan	Ecuador	Luxembourg	Slovakia
Algeria	Egypt	Μ	Slovenia
Angola	Estonia	Madagascar	Somalia
Argentina	Ethiopia	Malawi	South Africa
Armenia	F	Mali	Spain
Australia	Fiji	Malta	Sudan
Austria	Finland	Mexico	Sweden
Azerbaijan	France	Montenegro	Switzerland
В	G	Morocco	Т
Bangladesh	Georgia	Mozambique	Thailand
Belarus	Germany	N	Тодо
Belgium	Ghana	Namibia	Tunisia
Benin	Greece	Netherlands (Kingdom	Türkiye
Brazil	Guatemala	of the)	Turkmenistan
Bulgaria	Guinea	New Zealand	U
Burkina Faso	н	Nicaragua	Uganda
С	Holy See	Nigeria	Ukraine
Cameroon	Hungary	North Macedonia	United Kingdom
Canada	1	Norway	United Republic
Chad	Iceland	Р	of Tanzania
Chile	India	Pakistan	United States
China	Iran (Islamic Republic of)	Paraguay	of America
Colombia	Ireland	Peru	Uruguay
Congo	Israel	Philippines	v
Costa Rica	Italy	Poland	Venezuela (Bolivar Republic of)
Côte d'Ivoire	J	Portugal	Y
Croatia	Japan	R	Yemen
	Jordan	Republic of Korea	z
Cyprus	К	Republic of Moldova	Zambia
Czech Republic	Кепуа	Romania	Zimbabwe
Domocratic Popublic of	L	Russian Federation	
Democratic Republic of the Congo	Latvia	Rwanda	TOTAL: 110
Denmark	Lebanon	S	
Djibouti	Lesotho	Senegal	

STANDING COMMITTEE OBSERVER STATES

Central African Republic
Cuba
Dominican Republic
El Salvador
Equatorial Guinea
Gabon
Gambia
Honduras

Indonesia
Iraq
Liberia
Malaysia
Niger
Panama
Sierra Leone
TOTAL : 15

STANDING COMMITTEE OTHER OBSERVERS

A – Intergovernmental organizations

African Union

CEMAC

(Central African Economic and Monetary Community)

CIS (Commonwealth of Independent States)

Council of Europe

EAC (East African Community)

ECCAS (Economic Community of Central African States)

ECOWAS (Economic Community of West African States)

European Union

GCC (Cooperation Council for Arab States of the Gulf)

ICMPD (International Centre for Migration Policy Development)

IDLO

(International Development Law Organization)

IGAD (Intergovernmental Authority on Development)

LAS (League of Arab States)

OECS (Organization of Eastern Caribbean States)

OSCE

(Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe)

OIC (Organisation of Islamic Cooperation)

OIF (International Organization of la Francophonie)

SADC (Southern African Development Community)

UPEACE (University of Peace)

B – Other entities

ICRC (International Committee of the Red Cross)

IFRC (International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies)

Sovereign Order of Malta

C – Specialized agencies and related organizations

ILO (International Labour Organization)IOM (International Organization for Migration)

UNESCO (United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization)

WHO (World Health Organization)

World Bank

D – United Nations bodies and offices

JIU (Joint Inspection Unit)

OCHA (Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs)

OHCHR (Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights)

UNDP (United Nations Development Programme)

UNEP (United Nations Environment Programme)

UNFPA (United Nations Population Fund)

UN-Habitat (United Nations Human Settlements Programme)

UNICEF (United Nations Children's Fund)

UNITAR (United Nations Institute for Training and Research)

UNOG (United Nations Office at Geneva)

UNRWA (United Nations Relief and Works Agency for Palestine Refugees in the Near East)

UNV (United Nations Volunteers)

UN Women (United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women)

WFP (World Food Programme)

E – NGOs