## Global Consultations on International Protection Expert Roundtable Lisbon, 3-4 May 2001 Cessation, Exclusion Papers by Joan Fitzpatrick, Geoff Gilbert

## List of Participants final

Institutional affiliation given for identification purposes only

Georges Abi-Saab, Graduate Institute of International Studies, Switzerland Alexander Aleinikoff, Georgetown University Law Center, United States Michael Alexander, International Rescue Committee, Thailand Johnson Brahim, Government of Tanzania lain Cameron, Uppsala University. Sweden Towa Chaiwila, Government of Zambia B.S. Chimni, Jawaharlal Nehru University, India Deirdre Clancy, Lawyers Committee for Human Rights, United States Jean-Marie Cravero, Government of France Alberto D'Alotto, Government of Argentina Andrea Faberova, Government of the Czech Republic Daouda Fall, Universite Cheikh Anta Diop of Dakar, Senegal Monica Farinha, Portuguese Refugee Council Joan Fitzpatrick, University of Washington, United States Geoff Gilbert, University of Essex, United Kingdom Abi Gitari, Refugee Consortium of Kenya Jacques Jaumotte, Government of Belgium Walter Kaelin, University of Bern, Switzerland Erdogan Kok, Government of Turkey Britt Kristensen, Government of Denmark Zonke Majodina, South African Human Rights Commission David Matas, Barrister and Solicitor, Canada Boldiszar Nagy, *Eeotvos Lorand University, Hungary* Kathleen Newland, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace. United States Qin Huasun. Government of China Joseph Rikhof, Government of Canada Claudia Rocha, Government of Portugal Virginia Shaw, Refugee Status Appeals Authority, New Zealand Dorothee Starck, European Council on Refugees and Exiles, United Kingdom Sally Weston, Government of the United Kingdom Yozo Yokota, Tokyo University, Japan Marjoleine Zieck, University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands

For UNHCR - Kate Jastram, Nathalie Karsenty, Irene Khan, Eve Lester, Volker Turk

Lisbon regrets

Government of Panama Beyani, Chaloka Bonoan, Rafael Gillard, Emanuela-Chiara Hathaway, James Ishii, H. Medina Quiroga, Cecilia Mendes, Maria Teresa Odio Benito, Elizabeth

LSE MIT ICRC University of Michigan Peace Winds Japan University of Chile; UN HRC Portuguese Refugee Council Government of Costa Rica