

Baltimore Expert Roundtable 30 and 31 October 2002

organised by the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (Washington D.C. Regional Office for the United States and the Caribbean) and Church World Service

List of Participants

Institutional affiliation given for identification purposes only

Mehdi Abhari, Presbyterian Church (USA) Eleanor Acer, Lawyers Committee for Human Rights (USA) Susan Akram, Boston University School of Law (USA) Noel Brennan, US Department of Justice, Board. of Immigration Appeals (USA) Galen Carey, World Relief (USA) Shaun A. Casey, Wesley Theological Seminary (USA) Bernadette Passade Cisse, U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops (USA) Ralston Deffenbaugh, Jr., Lutheran Immigration & Refugee Services (USA) Thomas F. Farr, US Department of State, Office of International Religious Freedom (USA) Bill Frelick, Amnesty International (USA) Felice Gaer, Jacob Blaustein Institute (USA) Molly Groom, Immigration & Naturalization Service (USA) T. Jeremy Gunn, Emory University (USA) Amckok Thubten Guamtso, Son Tsen Tibet Community, Inc. (USA) Mark Hetfield, Hebrew Immigrant Aid Society (USA) Dorothy C. Ivey, Church World Service (USA) Ian J. Kagedan, Immigration and Refugee Board (Canada) Sadhu S. Madahar (Canada) David Matas (Canada) John R. McGraw, Immigration & Naturalization Service, Asylum Division (USA) Karen Musalo, University of California, Hastings College of the Law (USA) David Neal, US Senate Subcommittee on Immigration (USA) Kathleen Newland, Migration Policy Institute (USA) Richard Parkins, Episcopal Migration Ministries (USA) Joseph Roberson, Church World Service, Immigration & Refugee Program (USA) Kelly Ryan, US Department of State, Bureau of Population, Refugees and Migration (USA) Eliz Sanasarian, University of Southern California (USA) Jere Skipper, The Episcopal Church, Office of Government Relations (USA) Tad Stahnke, U.S. Commission of International Religious Freedom (USA) Steven Mark Swerdlow, Columbia University (USA) Most Reverend Thomas W. Wenski, Archdiocese of Miami (USA) Annie Wilson, Lutheran Immigration & Refugee Service (USA) James Wyrough, Immigration & Naturalization Service - Asylum Division (USA) From UNHCR: Larry Bottinick, Alice Edwards, John Fredricksson, Guenet Guebre-

Christos, Buti Kale, Larry Katzman, Andrew Painter.