## 4.3 List of participants

Expert roundtable, San Remo, Italy, 6–8 September 2001 (membership of a particular social group, gender-related persecution, internal protection/relocation/flight alternative)

T. Alexander Aleinikoff, Georgetown University Law Center and Migration Policy Institute, Washington DC, United States

Deborah Anker, Harvard Law School, Cambridge, MA, United States

Osamu Arakaki, Shigakukan University, Kagoshima, Japan

Justice David Baragwanath, Law Commission of New Zealand

Widney Brown, Human Rights Watch, New York, United States

Eduardo Cifuentes Muñoz, Government of Colombia

Bo Cooper, Government of the United States

Krista Daley, Immigration and Refugee Board, Ottawa, Canada

Lee Anne De la Hunt, University of Cape Town, Legal Aid Clinic, South Africa

Cholpon Djakupova, Government of Kyrgyzstan

Bill Frelick, United States Committee for Refugees, Washington DC, United States

Rodger Haines, Refugee Status Appeals Authority, Auckland, New Zealand

James C. Hathaway, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, United States

Karim Lahidji, Government of France

Reinhard Marx, Legal Practitioner, Frankfurt/Main, Germany

Hugh Massey, United Kingdom

Penelope Mathew, Australian National University, Canberra, Australia

Djamchid Momtaz, University of Tehran, Iran

A. D. Nuhu, Government of Nigeria

Olga Osipova, Russian Lawyers' Committee in Defence of Human Rights, Russian Federation

David Palmer, Government of Australia

Chan-un Park, Lawyers for a Democratic Society (MINBYUN), Seoul, Republic of Korea

Ryszard Piotrowicz, University of Wales Aberystwyth, United Kingdom

Ambassador Qin Huasun, Government of China

Simon Russell, International Committee of Voluntary Agencies, Geneva, Switzerland

Haken Sandesjo, Government of Sweden

Pablo Santolaya, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain

Thomas Spijkerboer, Free University Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Hugo Storey, Immigration Appellate Authority, United Kingdom Wolfgang Taucher, Government of Austria Marta Torres Falcon, University of Mexico Carina Van Eck, Government of the Netherlands Amal Yazigi, Damascus University, Syria

For UNHCR, Erika Feller, Volker Türk, Janice Marshall, Shahrzad Tadjbakhsh, Alice Edwards, and Fanny Benedetti

Institutional affiliation given for identification purposes only.