UNHCR Executive Committee of the High Commissioner's Programme

Composition for the period October 2022-October 2023

Chairperson H.E. Ms. Kadra AHMED HASSAN (Djibouti)

1st Vice Chairperson H.E. Ms. Katharina STASCH (Germany)

2nd **Vice Chairperson** H.E. Mr. Cristian ESPINOSA CAÑIZARES (Ecuador)

Rapporteur Mr. Sumair GUL (Pakistan)

Secretary Ms. Anne KEAH

EXCOM MEMBERS

	LACOIVI IV	ILIVIDLING	
Α	E	Lithuania	S
Afghanistan	Ecuador	Luxembourg	Senegal
Algeria	Egypt	M	Serbia
Argentina	Estonia	Madagascar	Slovakia
Armenia	Ethiopia	Malawi	Slovenia
Australia	F	Mali	Somalia
Austria	Fiji	Malta	South Africa
Azerbaijan	Finland	Mexico	Spain
В	France	Montenegro	Sudan (the)
Bangladesh	G	Morocco	Sweden
Belarus	Georgia	Mozambique	Switzerland
Belgium	Germany	N	Т
Benin	Ghana	Namibia	Thailand
Brazil	Greece	Netherlands (Kingdom	Togo
Bulgaria	Guinea	of)	Tunisia
Burkina Faso	Н	New Zealand	Türkiye
С	Holy See	Nicaragua	Turkmenistan
Cameroon	Hungary	Nigeria	U
Canada	I	North Macedonia	Uganda
Chad	Iceland	Norway	United Kingdom
Chile	India	Р	United Republic
China	Iran (Islamic Republic of)	Pakistan	of Tanzania
Colombia	Ireland	Paraguay	United States
Congo	Israel	Peru	of America
Costa Rica	Italy	Philippines	Uruguay
Côte d'Ivoire	J	Poland	V Venezuela (Bolivariar
Croatia	Japan	Portugal	Republic of)
Cyprus	Jordan	R	Y
Czech Republic	K	Republic of Korea	Yemen
D D	Kenya	Republic of Moldova	Z
Democratic Republic of	L	Romania	Zambia
the Congo	Latvia	Russian Federation	Zimbabwe
Denmark	Lebanon	Rwanda	
Djibouti	Lesotho		TOTAL: 107

STANDING COMMITTEE OBSERVER STATES

Angola

Central African Republic

Dominican Republic

El Salvador

Equatorial Guinea

Gabon

Gambia (the)

Guatemala

Honduras

Indonesia

Iraq

Liberia

Niger (the)

Panama

Sierra Leone

Ukraine

TOTAL: 16

STANDING COMMITTEE OTHER OBSERVERS

A - Intergovernmental organizations

African Union

CEMAC

(Central African Economic and Monetary Community)

CIS (Commonwealth of Independent States)

Council of Europe

EAC (East African Community)

ECCAS

(Economic Community of Central African States)

ECOWAS (Economic Community of West African States)

European Union

GCC (Cooperation Council for Arab States of the Gulf)

ICMPD (International Centre for Migration Policy Development)

IDLO

(International Development Law Organization)

IGAD (Intergovernmental Authority on Development)

LAS (League of Arab States)

OECS (Organization of Eastern Caribbean States)

OSCE

(Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe)

OIC (Organisation of Islamic Cooperation)

OIF (International Organization of la Francophonie)

SADC (Southern African Development Community)

UPEACE (University of Peace)

B - Other entities

ICRC (International Committee of the Red Cross)

IFRC (International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies)

Sovereign Order of Malta

C – Specialized agencies and related organizations

ILO (International Labour Organization)

IOM (International Organization for Migration)

UNESCO (United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization)

WHO (World Health Organization)

World Bank

D - United Nations bodies and offices

JIU (Joint Inspection Unit)

OCHA (Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs)

OHCHR (Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights)

UNDP (United Nations Development Programme)

UNEP (United Nations Environment Programme)

UNFPA (United Nations Population Fund)

UN-Habitat (United Nations Human Settlements Programme)

UNICEF (United Nations Children's Fund)

UNITAR (United Nations Institute for Training and Research)

UNOG (United Nations Office at Geneva)

UNRWA (United Nations Relief and Works Agency for Palestine Refugees in the Near East)

UNV (United Nations Volunteers)

UN Women (United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women)

WFP (World Food Programme)

E - NGOs