For information about our work in the Western Sahara Territory:

  • For legislation, case law and UNHCR policy relating to claims for international protection, visit Refworld.

Contact Information

Head of Operations

Street Address:
UNHCR/CBM Western Sahara, Villa 04 - Quartier Moulay Rachid, 165, Rue Al Zaraktouni, BP-755, Laayoune, Western Sahara

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 755, 70000 Laayoune, Western Sahara

Telephone:
212 52 88 92 369

Facsimile:
212 52 88 93 097

Email:
[email protected]

Time Zone:
GMT + 0

Working Hours:
Monday: 8:30 - 18:00
Tuesday: 8:30 - 18:00
Wednesday: 8:30 - 18:00
Thursday: 8:30 - 18:00
Friday: 8:00 - 13:00
Saturday:
Sunday:

Public Holidays:
03 January 2022, New Year's Day
15 April 2022, Good Friday
02 May 2022, Labor Day
03 May 2022, Eid-al-Fitr
11 July 2022, Eid-al-Adha
12 July 2022, Eid-al-Adha
29 July 2022, National day
10 October 2022, Mawlid al-Nabi
18 November 2022, National Day
26 December 2022, Christmas Day

Comments:
Holidays 2015 Thursday, 01 January New Years Day Friday, 02 January Mawlid al-Nabi Friday, 03 April Good Friday Friday, 01 May Labor day Wednesday, 15 July Eid-al-Fitr Thursday, 30 July National day Tuesday, 22 September Edi -al- Adha Wednesday, 23 September (in lieu of UN day) Wednesday, 18 November National day Friday, 25 December Christmas day