For information about our work in Denmark:

Contact Information

Denmark is covered by the following UNHCR office:

UNHCR Regional Representation for Northern Europe

Style of Address:
Regional Representation for Northern Europe

Street Address:
Sveavägen 166, 15th fl., 11346 Stockholm, Sweden

Mailing Address:
Sweden

Telephone:
+46 10 10 12 800

Email:
[email protected]

Time Zone:
GMT + 1

Working Hours:
Monday: 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday: 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday: 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday: 09:00 - 17:00
Friday: 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday:
Sunday:

Public Holidays:
01 January 2019, New Yea`s Day
19 April 2019, Good Friday
22 April 2019, Easter Monday
30 May 2019, Ascension Day
05 June 2019, Eid al Fitr
21 June 2019, Midsummer Eve
12 August 2019, Eid al Adha
24 December 2019, Christmas Eve
25 December 2019, Christmas Eve
26 December 2019, Boxing Day

Comments:
Countries covered: Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Latvia, Lithuania, Sweden

The UNHCR Global Service Center in Copenhagen

Style of Address:

Street Address:
UN City Marmorvej 51 2100 Copenhagen, Denmark, 2100 Copenhagen, Denmark

Mailing Address:
Denmark

Telephone:
+45 45 33 65 76

Email:
[email protected]

Time Zone:
GMT + 1

Working Hours:
Monday: 08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday: 08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday: 08:30 - 17:00
Thursday: 08:30 - 17:00
Friday: 08:30 - 17:00
Saturday:
Sunday:

Public Holidays:
01 January 2019, New Year¿s Day
18 April 2019, Maundy Thursday
19 April 2019, Good Friday
22 April 2019, Easter Mond
30 May 2019, Ascension Day
05 June 2019, Eid al-Fitr
10 June 2019, Whit Monday
12 August 2019, Eid al-Adha
25 December 2019, Christmas Da

Comments:
Public Holidays for the Year 2017 1 New Year`s Day Monday, 2nd January (In lieu of: Sunday, 1st January) 2 Maundy Thursday Thursday, 13th April 3 Good Friday Friday, 14th April 4 Easter Monday Monday, 17th April 5 Ascension Day Thursday, 25th May 6 Whit Monday Monday, 5th June 7 Eid al-Fitr Monday, 26th June (In lieu of: Sunday, 25th June) 8 Eid-al-Adha Friday, 1st September (In lieu of: Saturday, 2nd September) 9 Christmas Day Monday 25th December 10 Floating Holiday (In the interest of respecting the diversity of United Nations staff members, staff members are given the option of observing one of the following as a floating holiday): a)Orthodox Christmas Friday, 6th January (In lieu of: Saturday, 7th January) b)Orthodox Good Friday Friday, 14th April (Same date as Holiday 3 this year) c)Day of Vesak Wednesday, 10th May d)Yom Kippur Friday, 29th September e)Diwali Thursday, 19th October f)Gurpurab Friday, 3rd November (In lieu of: Saturday, 4th November) g)Second Christmas Day Tuesday, 26th December