تينالبركة البالغة من العمر 16 عاماً: “أدعى تينالبركة وأبلغ من العمر 16 عاماً. أتيت من مالي، وفررت مع عائلتي من باماكو بسبب الحرب، ووصلنا إلى هنا [في مبيرا] حيث أعيش حالياً مع أهلي. ولحسن الحظ، حصلت هنا على فرصة الدراسة بما أن المخيم يضم عدداً من المدارس. تسجلت في المدرسة وأنا حالياً في الصف التاسع. ما أتمناه في المستقبل هو إنهاء دراستي بنجاح والحصول على الشهادة والفرصة لإيجاد عمل”.

أريد أن أصبح محامية في أحد الأيام. أحلم في ذلك لأنني أتمنى مساعدة الأشخاص الأبرياء الذين تتم مقاضاتهم لجرائم لم يرتكبوها؛ لهذا السبب أحلم في أن أصبح محامية”.

أصبحت تينالبركة التي تبلغ من العمر 16 عاماً “بطلة” في المدرسة وقدوة لجميع زملائها في مخيم مبيرا للاجئين في موريتانيا. تنتمي تينالبركة إلى قبيلة الطوارق البدوية في شمال مالي. وعلى الرغم من اتفاقيات السلام التي تم توقيعها في عام 2015، لا يزال الوضع في شمال مالي مضطرباً. وبعد الاشتباكات العرقية، اضطرت عائلتها إلى الفرار من وطنها مرة أخرى.

لا تزال الأمية منتشرةً بين السكان في المخيم، ولا سيما الفتيات. وقد حرصت المفوضية بشكل خاص على توعية العائلات حول أهمية إرسال أطفالها إلى المدرسة، وعلى تقديم صفوف محو الأمية والرياضيات للبالغين. وبعد الحملتين الأخيرتين “التعليم للجميع” و”شمل الفتيات”، أصبحت نسبة الفتيات المسجلات في المدارس الابتدائية الست في المخيم مساوية تقريباً لنسبة الفتيان.

وكجزء من الحملات التعليمية في المخيم، قامت تينالبركة بأداء دور فتاة عازمة على الذهاب إلى المدرسة رغم معارضة أهلها. ولكن على عكس ما رسمته، يدعم والدها العازف المشهور أمانو عيسى حلمها في أن تصبح محامية في أحد الأيام. ولدعم تينالبركة وتعليم الإناث، سيقيم أمانو وفرقته تاديازت التي تعزف الموسيقى التقليدية للطوارق حفلاً في نواكشوط بمناسبة يوم اللاجئ العالمي لعام 2016 للترويج لتعليم الفتيات.

عبر عن تضامنك مع اللاجئين مثل تينالبركة بتوقيع عريضة #مع_اللاجئين اليوم.


هل أعجبتك قصة تينالبركة؟ شاركها مع أصدقائك

Pin It on Pinterest

X

Tinalbarka, 16 year old: “I am 16 years old. I come from Mali. My family and I fled Bamako because of war. So we arrived here [in Mbera, Mauritania], where I now live with my parents. Fortunately, here I had the opportunity to study as there are schools in the camp. I enrolled in school and I am now attending class nine. What I wish for my future is to successfully complete my studies so that I can get a degree and have a chance to find a job.”

“I dream of becoming a lawyer because I wish to help innocent people who are prosecuted for crimes that they have not committed.”

Sixteen-year-old Tinalbarka has become a school ‘champion’ and a role model among her peers at Mbera refugee camp in Mauritania. She belongs to the Tuareg nomadic tribe from northern Mali. Despite peace agreements signed in 2015, the situation in northern Mali remains volatile. Following ethnic clashes, her family had to flee their home once again.

Illiteracy is still widespread among the nomadic population of the camp, especially girls. UNHCR is working to sensitize families about the importance of sending their children to school, as well as providing literacy and numeracy courses for adults. Following the recent “Education for All” and “Girls inclusion” campaigns, the percentage of girls enrolled in the six primary schools at the camp is now almost equal to that of boys.

As part of camp’s education campaigns, Tinalbarka performed a sketch about a girl who is determined to go to school against her parents will. Unlike her sketch, her father, the well known musician Amano Ag Issa, supports her dreams of one day becoming a lawyer. To support Tinalbarka and female education, Amano and his traditional Tuareg music group, Tadiazt, will hold a concert in Nouakchott on World Refugee Day 2016 to promote girls education.

Written by Helena Pes

Show your solidarity with refugees like Tinalbarka by standing #WithRefugees today.


Did you like Tinalbarka’s story? Share it with your friends!

Pin It on Pinterest

X