UNHCR Executive Committee of the High Commissioner's Programme

Composition for the period October 2022-October 2023

Chairperson	H.E. Ms. Kadra AHMED HASSAN (Djibouti)
1 st Vice Chairperson	H.E. Ms. Katharina STASCH (Germany)
2 nd Vice Chairperson	H.E. Mr. Cristian ESPINOSA CAÑIZARES (Ecuador)
Rapporteur	Mr. Sumair GUL (Pakistan)
Secretary	Ms. Anne KEAH

EXCOM MEMBERS

Α	E	Luxembourg	Serbia
Afghanistan	Ecuador	М	Slovakia
Algeria	Egypt	Madagascar	Slovenia
Angola	Estonia	Malawi	Somalia
Argentina	Ethiopia	Mali	South Africa
Armenia	F	Malta	Spain
Australia	Fiji	Mexico	Sudan (the)
Austria	Finland	Montenegro	Sweden
Azerbaijan	France	Morocco	Switzerland
В	G	Mozambique	Т
Bangladesh	Georgia	N	Thailand
Belarus	Germany	Namibia	Тодо
Belgium	Ghana	Netherlands (Kingdom	Tunisia
Benin	Greece	of the)	Turkmenistan
Brazil	Guinea	New Zealand	Türkiye
Bulgaria	Н	Nicaragua	U
Burkina Faso	Holy See	Nigeria	Uganda
С	Hungary	North Macedonia	United Kingdom
Cameroon	I	Norway	United Republic
Canada	Iceland	Р	of Tanzania
Chad	India	Pakistan	United States
Chile	Iran (Islamic Republic of)	Paraguay	of America
China	Ireland	Peru	Uruguay
Colombia	Israel	Philippines	V
Congo	Italy	Poland	Venezuela (Bolivariar Republic of)
Costa Rica	J	Portugal	Y
Côte d'Ivoire	Japan	R	Yemen
Croatia	Jordan	Republic of Korea	Z
Cyprus	К	Republic of Moldova	Zambia
	Kenya	Romania	Zimbabwe
Czech Republic	L	Russian Federation	
D Democratic Republic of	Latvia	Rwanda	TOTAL: 108
the Congo	Lebanon		
Denmark	Lesotho	S	
Djibouti	Lithuania	Senegal	

STANDING COMMITTEE OBSERVER STATES

Central African Republic
Dominican Republic
El Salvador
Equatorial Guinea
Gabon
Gambia (the)
Guatemala
Honduras

Indonesia
Iraq
Liberia
Malaysia
Niger (the)
Panama
Sierra Leone
Ukraine

TOTAL: 16

STANDING COMMITTEE OTHER OBSERVERS

A – Intergovernmental organizations

African Union

CEMAC

(Central African Economic and Monetary Community)

CIS (Commonwealth of Independent States)

Council of Europe

EAC (East African Community)

ECCAS (Economic Community of Central African States)

ECOWAS (Economic Community of West African States)

European Union

GCC (Cooperation Council for Arab States of the Gulf)

ICMPD (International Centre for Migration Policy Development)

IDLO (International Development Law Organization)

IGAD (Intergovernmental Authority on Development)

LAS (League of Arab States)

OECS (Organization of Eastern Caribbean States)

OSCE

(Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe)

OIC (Organisation of Islamic Cooperation)

OIF (International Organization of la Francophonie)

SADC (Southern African Development Community)

UPEACE (University of Peace)

B – Other entities

ICRC (International Committee of the Red Cross)

IFRC (International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies)

Sovereign Order of Malta

C – Specialized agencies and related organizations

ILO (International Labour Organization)IOM (International Organization for Migration)

UNESCO (United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization)

WHO (World Health Organization)

World Bank

D – United Nations bodies and offices

JIU (Joint Inspection Unit)

OCHA (Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs)

OHCHR (Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights)

UNDP (United Nations Development Programme)

UNEP (United Nations Environment Programme)

UNFPA (United Nations Population Fund)

UN-Habitat (United Nations Human Settlements Programme)

UNICEF (United Nations Children's Fund)

UNITAR (United Nations Institute for Training and Research)

UNOG (United Nations Office at Geneva)

UNRWA (United Nations Relief and Works Agency for Palestine Refugees in the Near East)

UNV (United Nations Volunteers)

UN Women (United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women)

WFP (World Food Programme)

E – NGOs