Executive Committee's membership by year of admission of members

UNHCR Advisory Committee established in 1951

The following fifteen members

Australia France Switzerland Austria Germany Turkey Holy See United Kingdom Belgium Brazil **United States** Israel Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of* Denmark Italy

The UNREF Executive Committee established in 1955

The same fifteen members as the Advisory Committee, plus:

Colombia the Netherlands as of 1957 Canada Greece Norway

Iran, Islamic Republic of

Executive Committee of the High Commissioner's Programme, 1958

The same twenty-one members as the UNREF Executive Committee, plus:

China as of 1996 Sweden Ireland Tunisia Yugoslavia, Socialist Federal Republic of as of 1997 Poland as of 1963

Algeria Lebanon Madagascar Nigeria

Tanzania, United Republic of

as of 1967 Uganda

as of 1979 Argentina Finland Japan Lesotho Morocco Nicaragua Sudan Thailand

Democratic Republic of the Congo

Namibia as of 1988 Pakistan Somalia

as of 1982

as of 1991 Philippines

as of 1993 Ethiopia Hungary

as of 1994 Spain

as of 1995 Bangladesh

Russian Federation

South Africa

as of 1999 Mozambique

as of 2000 Chile Côte d'Ivoire Republic of Korea

as of 2001 Mexico

as of 2002 Ecuador Guinea New Zealand Serbia**

as of 2003 Cyprus Kenya Yemen

as of 2004 Egypt Zambia

as of 2005 Ghana Romania

as of 2006 Jordan Portugal

as of 2007 Estonia Costa Rica as of 2008 Benin Luxembourg Montenegro

the Republic of North Macedonia

as of 2009 Djibouti Republic of Moldova

as of 2010 Slovenia

as of 2011 Bulgaria Cameroon Congo Croatia Togo Turkmenistan

as of 2012 Azerbaijan Rwanda

as of 2014 Afghanistan Belarus Czech Republic Latvia Peru Senegal Slovakia

as of 2015 Armenia Chad Georgia Uruguay

As of 2017 Fiji Lithuania Paraguay

As of 2018 Zimbabwe

As of 2019 Burkina Faso Iceland Mali Malta

As of 2021 Malawi

As of 2023 Angola

As of 2024 Guatemala Ukraine