## 8.3 List of participants

Expert roundtable, Lisbon, Portugal, 3–4 May 2001 (cessation, exclusion)

Georges Abi-Saab, Graduate Institute of International Studies, Geneva, Switzerland T. Alexander Aleinikoff, Georgetown University Law Center, Washington DC, United States Michael Alexander, International Rescue Committee, Thailand Johnson Brahim, Government of Tanzania Iain Cameron, Uppsala University, Sweden Towa Chaiwila, Government of Zambia B. S. Chimni, Jawaharlal Nehru University, India Deirdre Clancy, Lawyers' Committee for Human Rights, New York, United States Jean-Marie Cravero, Government of France Alberto D'Alotto, Government of Argentina Andrea Faberova, Government of the Czech Republic Daouda Fall, Université Cheikh Anta Diop of Dakar, Senegal Monica Farinha, Portuguese Refugee Council, Lisbon, Portugal Joan Fitzpatrick, University of Washington, Washington DC, United States Geoff Gilbert, University of Essex, United Kingdom Abi Gitari, Refugee Consortium of Kenya, Nairobi, Kenya Jacques Jaumotte, Government of Belgium Walter Kälin, University of Berne, Switzerland Erdogan Kok, Government of Turkey Britt Kristensen, Government of Denmark Zonke Majodina, South African Human Rights Commission David Matas, Barrister and Solicitor, Canada Boldiszar Nagy, University of Eötvös Loránd, Budapest, Hungary Kathleen Newland, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, United States Qin Huasun, Government of China Joseph Rikhof, Government of Canada Claudia Rocha, Government of Portugal Virginia Shaw, Refugee Status Appeals Authority, New Zealand Dorothee Starck, European Council on Refugees and Exiles, London, United

Kingdom

Sally Weston, Government of the United Kingdom Yozo Yokota, Tokyo University, Japan Marjoleine Zieck, University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands

For UNHCR, Kate Jastram, Nathalie Karsenty, Irene Khan, Eve Lester, and Volker Türk

Institutional affiliation given for identification purposes only.