





Expert Meeting on Complementarities between International Refugee Law, International Criminal Law and International Human Rights Law

11-13 April 2011 Arusha, Tanzania

List of participants

Guido Acquaviva, Office of the President, Special Tribunal for Lebanon Adesola Adeboyejo, Office of the Prosecutor, International Criminal Court H.E. Judge Florence Rita Arrey, International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda Jean d'Aspremont, University of Amsterdam Chiara Biagioni, International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda H.E. Judge Charles Michael Dennis Byron, International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda Hon. Justice Mohamed Chande Othman, Chief Justice of Tanzania Deirdre Clancy, International Refugee Rights Initiative H.E. Mr. Adama Dieng, International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda Guy S. Goodwin Gill, All Souls College, Oxford University Shadrack B. O. Gutto, University of South Africa John Hocking, International Crimintal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia Kate Jastram, Boalt Hall School of Law, University of California, Berkeley Umesh Kadam, International Committee of the Red Cross H.E. Judge Flavia Lattanzi, International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia Lawrence Kegu Masha, IMMMA Advocates Yvonne McDermott, National University of Ireland, Galway H.E. Judge Lee Gacuiga Muthoga, International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda H.E. Mr. Gerard Niyungeko, Africa Court on Human and People's Rights Hon. Justice North, Federal Court of Australia Moses Chrispus Okello, Refugee Law Project, Makerere University H.E. Judge Seon Ki Park, International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda Marie-Pierre Poulain, Defence Counsel Michael J. Reed Hurtado, International Center for Transitional Justice Joseph Rikhof, Crimes against Humanity and War Crimes Section, Department of Justice, Canada Mona Rishmawi, Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights Sandesh Sivakumaran, University of Nottingham Blaise Tchikaya, Université Paris XIII For UNHCR: Volker Türk, Oluseyi Bajulaiye, Alice Edwards, Agnès Hurwitz, Shana Kaninda, Sibylle Kapferer, and Andrew Painter