'
;

Face-to-Face Fundraising

You are most welcome to talk to our ambassadors to find out more our work and donation programs.

Face-to-face fundraising

In response to the unprecedented global need for our support, it has become even more important for UNHCR to deliver life-saving assistance like shelter, food, and water, help safeguard fundamental human rights, and develop solutions that ensure people have a safe place to call home that without the support and generosity from individual donors cannot be achieved. While we receive donations from corporates and institutions, face-to-face fundraising remains one of the main fundraising channels for UNHCR to seek continuous donation from the general public.

What is face-to-face fundraising?

Face-to-face fundraising is one of the most wildly used fundraising channels for non-profit organizations that involves inviting individuals to sign up as a monthly donor through fundraising ambassadors located in public areas such as shopping malls, MTR, pedestrian flyovers, bus terminals and ferry piers.

Fundraising ambassadors representing UNHCR will wear a blue or white uniform with UNHCR logo and carry identification badge and supporting document stating personal information. Fundraising toolkits are developed by UNHCR to ensure that all fundraising ambassadors represent UNHCR appropriately. Monthly donations can be made by auto-pay or credit card. For security reason, please note that the ambassadors should not accept donations in cash.

Why we do face-to-face fundraising?

Here in UNHCR, we believe that the most effective way to connect people with our work is through personal contact, hence we have launched our face-to-face fundraising campaign to engage the general public through our fundraising ambassadors. Moreover, face-to-face fundraising is proven to be one of the most cost-effective methods to raise funding for our program in areas such as emergency response, shelters, and legal support.

Message from Our Fundraising Ambassadors

Our fundraising ambassadors enable us to reach the public and tell the stories of the displaced communities. Meet some of our fundraising ambassadors who are representing UNHCR to engage the public on the street.

Kiki Lam:

“As a fundraising ambassador, I always want to give it all my best. I can learn from others whether they want to support UNHCR or not. Every time I meet someone who’s willing to know more about our work, I will break into the role of a refugee, speaking about the hardship of being displaced, and hoping someone in the other end of the earth is willing to help.

I think the role of fundraising ambassador is very important, as we can enable the public to learn about the situation of displaced people. Whether they decide to support or not, at least I know they walk away knowing more about UNHCR and hopefully will cherish everything they have now. I will do my best as a fundraising ambassador and wish every displaced person will find a place to call home.”

Tommy Tang:

“I’ve been working on the street as a fundraising ambassador for over ten years. I never think it’s a demanding job, as my only hope is that more displaced person and children can receive assistance. ”

Each of our face-to-face fundraising team is supervised by a fundraising leader, if you happen to run into our team on the street, please feel free to speak to our fundraising ambassador to find out more about our work.

Get to know our fundraising leaders

Guidance & Regulation

UNHCR is a member of the Face-to-Face Monthly Giving Alliance (hereafter named “Alliance”), which is a non-profit-led self-regulatory membership body to promote transparency and accountable standard of the Face-to-Face (F2F) monthly donors’ recruitment in Hong Kong. UNHCR will fully support the “Code of Practice on Face-to-Face Regular Donors’ Recruitment in Hong Kong” and acquire the professional standards set up by the Alliance. To learn more on the Alliance and the practice: http://www.wisegiving.org.hk/en/face2face.aspx

Please join us to protect people forced to flee their home.

Click here for the date and locations of the campaign (June 2019)

Locations of the “The UN Refugee Agency (UNHCR) monthly partners” Face2Face Campaign is subject to change without prior notice due to adverse weather or other unexpected reasons. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. If you have any enquiries, please feel free to contact us at (+852) 2388 3278.

'
;

街頭籌款

若您在街上遇到我們的籌募大使,歡迎向他們了解有關捐款計劃的資料。

街頭每月捐款者招募計劃

現時,全球有數以千萬計的流離失所者因迫害而逃離家園。全賴捐款者熱心的支持,讓聯合國難民署得以應付流離失所者的日常所需、提供生命救援、保障基本人權,並為流離失所者尋找長遠的解決方案。而街頭籌款則是聯合國難民署向公衆講解工作及籌募持續捐款的其中一個主要渠道。

甚麽是街頭籌款?

街頭籌款是慈善機構最常用的籌款方法之一。籌募大使會在公共區域,如購物商場、地鐵站、公共街道及巴士站等地方為市民講解機構的資訊,及邀請市民成爲機構的每月捐款者。

聯合國難民署的籌募大使會穿著印有聯合國難民署(UNHCR)標誌的藍色或白色制服,並會佩戴註有個人姓名的工作證。籌募大使所使用的資訊均由聯合國難民署提供。

每位籌募大使備有每月捐款表格供市民即時填寫,市民可以自動轉賬或信用卡方式支持「聯合國難民署」。請注意,籌募大使不應接受現金捐款。

爲何實行街頭籌款計劃?

我們相信與市民親身接觸是最有效和直接讓市民了解聯合國難民署工作的方式。透過我們的籌募大使,市民能更深入了解聯合國難民署的工作,並能即時登記成爲聯合國難民署的每月捐款者。同時,街頭籌款是其中一種最爲有效的籌款方式,讓捐款可更有效的為流離失所者提供食物、食水、庇護所、及法律支援等援助。

籌募大使的分享

我們的籌募大使讓聯合國難民署的工作及流離失所人士的故事得以被認識。一起來認識這班籌募大使以及他們的心聲。

林婉儀 (Kiki):

「我抱著一份盡力的心態去做籌募大使的工作,在接觸任何一個無論最終是否願意幫助的市民,我都有所得著。每當接觸市民時,我便會將自己想像成爲一個難民,身同感受地說出難民的苦况,希望世界的另一方會有人可以伸出援手幫助「我們」。

因此籌募大使的工作十分重要,我們的講解可以令市民知道活於第三世界的難民是甚麼慘況的,無論幫助與否,至少我希望他們好好珍惜現在擁有的一切,亦令更多人認識聯合國難民署的工作。我會繼續盡力擔當籌募大使的角色,好讓難民們能有家可歸,不愁衣食,這是我最希望見到的美好畫面。」

鄧嘉偉 (Tommy):

「在街頭工作十年多,從不感到疲累。我只希望幫助更多被迫逃離家園的難民和小朋友。」

我們的籌募團隊都由個別籌募組長負責,如果你在街上遇到我們的籌募團隊,歡迎向他們了解更多聯合國難民署的工作。

認識我們的籌募組長

指引及守則

聯合國難民署為「街頭月捐聯席」(以下簡稱為「聯席」)之成員。「聯席」是由非牟利機構自發組成的小組,致力提高招募定期捐助人活動的透明度及問責性。聯合國難民署承諾遵守由「聯席」所訂立的「街頭月捐招募」實務守則 。有關「聯席」及守則詳情,請瀏覽網頁:http://www.wisegiving.org.hk/en/face2face.aspx

請與我們一起保護被迫逃離家園的人!

按此閲覽募捐計劃日期及地點圖表 (2019年5月)

「聯合國難民署」街頭募捐計劃的地點,可能因惡劣天氣或其他未能預見之原因而更改,我們將不另行通知。若因此造成不便,我們謹此致歉。如有任何查詢,請於辦公時間致電 (+852) 2388 3278與聯合國難民署聯絡。