'
;

NADIMA: A Tale of Shattered Innocence and Restored Hope

Nadima Storybook for Children: An Adventure for Safety and Hope (available only in Chinese)

With courage, we can always find hope.

Nadima has never dreamed that she would become a brave walker treading on high and rugged mountains. She plucked up her courage to surmount different challenges together with the little friend she met in the journey.

After surpassing all the difficult situations, can Nadima find her desired new home at last?

UNHCR in Hong Kong has launched the Nadima illustration storybook, which features Nadima’s escape journey in a child-friendly way, full of colourful and lovely drawings. It is an educational storybook that depicts the adventurous life of a refugee child from South Sudan, for children to develop empathy and reflect on the fortunate lives we have. Young readers can also broaden their international horizon. The story is suitable for junior primary school students or younger readers guided by parents. At the end of the book, there are several creative questions designed to help parents and children think more deeply beyond the story.

 

In today’s world, nearly half of the refugees around the world are children. Due to conflict or persecution, these innocent refugees were forced to flee their homes and started their long journeys for safety. There were lots of risks everywhere, but some of them were unfortunately separated from their parents and family. These unaccompanied refugee children can only face all the dangers alone like Nadima. They trekked across forests, rough seas and borders to survive. They suffer from sickness, exhaustion and hunger even when they can survive all dangers in the risky voyages.

For donation of HK$80 or more via the link below, you can support UNHCR’s global humanitarian work by providing textbooks to refugee children in refugee camp whom fled just like Nadima, and receive our new storybook (original value: HK$62, available only in Chinese and can be purchased directly at major bookstores) at the same time. For donation of HK$200 or more, you can also help refugees build self-reliance by supporting refugee handcraft project, and receive a bonus ornament handcrafted by refugee artisans.

By donating not less than HK$80, you will be gifted with a Nadima storybook (original value: HK$62, available only in Chinese).
Apart from the storybook, you can also help refugees build self-reliance in the meantime.
Starting from today, for donation of HK$200 or above, you will be gifted a Nadima storybook (available only in Chinese) and a bonus ornament handcrafted by refugee artisans (style randomly selected; available while stocks last).

Donate Now

*The storybook would be sent out by surface in 3 working days (overseas shipping is not covered). Please note that the mail will be subject to delay due to the arrangement of the post service affected by COVID-19. We seek for your understanding.

$80 can provide a child in refugee camp with a textbook

$200 can provide a space at a desk, helping children to focus on their learning

$400 can provide a refugee child with enrollment in primary education

Audio Experience: Could you ever imagine it was you having to flee?

The audio journey of “Nadima” imitates the experiences of a South Sudanese refugee fleeing home to Uganda. You can experience how refugees are frightened by the sound of wars, crying of victims or even a piece of silence during the challenging journey, and the joy of restoring hope by safe shelter.

Note: This audio experience contains the replication of wars sounds and other realistic situations; please carefully decide if it is suitable for younger kids or parents’ company is needed.

'
;

納迪瑪逃難奇遇記:那不一樣的童年

納迪瑪兒童圖書:走往安全和希望的旅程

只要憑著勇氣 一定找到希望

納迪瑪發夢也想不到,她將要攀山越嶺,成為一個小勇者!一路上,納迪瑪憑著勇氣,與旅途中遇上的小夥伴勇闖不同難關。
克服重重挑戰的納迪瑪,最終可以找到她希望中的新家園嗎?

聯合國難民署出版的兒童繪本圖書《納迪瑪逃難奇遇記》,期望能用色彩繽紛和可愛的插圖訴說納迪瑪的逃生旅程。故事書通過敍述南蘇丹難民兒童的奇遇歷險,有助孩子建立同理心及思考自己的幸福生活,並擴闊他們的國際視野。故事內容適合初小學生閱讀或家長伴讀,書末更收錄了多條引發創意和思考的問題,能助家長與小讀者在閱讀後有更深刻的成長。

 

全球現時有接近一半的難民為兒童,而他們當中更有十多萬名無人陪伴。這些無辜的兒童因衝突或迫害被迫逃離家園,為尋求安全長途跋涉,旅程當中危機四伏,甚至須與家人分離獨自上路。這些沒有親人陪伴左右的難民兒童,只能像納迪瑪一樣獨自面對一切危機。不論是連日翻山趕路,或是在海上與狂濤搏鬥,難民兒童不但要時刻防避追捕,更要承受飢餓和疾病,甚至親眼目擊至親被傷害。

只要經以下連結捐款不少於港幣80 元,便可支援聯合國難民署全球人道救援工作,為難民營中已經歷重重難關的難民兒童提供一本教科書,並獲贈《NADIMA納迪瑪逃難奇遇記》一本 (故事書價值港幣62元,可同步於各大書局選購);捐款港幣200元或以上,更可同步支援難民的生計項目,讓難民家庭可以自力更生,並額外獲贈難民手工藝掛飾一個(款式隨機發放,數量有限送完即止)。

 

 

透過以下連結捐款不少於港幣80 元,即可獲贈《納迪納逃難奇遇記》一本(故事書價值港幣62元)。
除了故事書,你更可以同時支持讓難民能自力更生。
即日起凡經以下連結捐款港幣200元或以上,除可獲贈《納迪瑪逃難奇遇記》一本,更會額外得到難民手工藝掛飾一個(款式隨機發放,數量有限送完即止)。

立即捐款

*圖書將會於三個工作天內以平郵方式送出 (暫未能涵蓋郵寄至海外),但受疫情影響或會因郵政服務安排而有所延誤,敬請見諒

$80 可以為難民營的兒童提供一本教科書

$200 可給予難民兒童一張書桌,使他們能更集中地學習

$400 可助適齡難民兒童登記接受小學教育

聲音導航:您可曾想像難民的逃難經歷?

「納迪瑪」將以聲音導航,「親身」帶你跟隨南蘇丹難民的足跡走進烏干達,模擬難民走難時的經歷:不論是硝煙四起的戰地,或是危機四伏的森林,甚至是一片無聲死寂,都將讓你感受到難民挑戰重重的旅程,以及重拾希望的喜悅。

註:本聽覺體驗包含模擬戰爭和真實情景的音效,請留意是否適合較年幼的兒童收聽或需要家長陪同。